Southeastern Outdoors Backpacking in the Brooks Range
Southeastern Outdoors
Outdoor Activities > Shooting & Hunting > WMA > Florida WMA's Northeast Region
Fishing Gear & Supplies at Bass Pro ShopsWeb Site Promotion

Florida Wildlife Management Areas Northeast Region

Florida Wildlife Management Areas (WMA's) are managed by the Florida Fish & Wildlife Conservation Commission. The WMA's are divided into 5 regions; north central, northeast, northwest, south, and southwest.

This page will provide links to maps, photos, and other information for WMA's in Florida's northeast region. As of 2005 there are 39 Wildlife Management Areas within the this region ranging is size from 2,000 to 50,000 acres.


Florida's Northeast Region includes the following counties; Brevard, Flagler, Indian River, Lake, Marion, Orange, Osceola, Putnam, Seminole, St. Johns, Sumter and Volusia counties


Florida public hunting lands Northeast Region

WMA Acres  
Buck Lake
Bull Creek
Caravelle Ranch
Dunns Creek    
Emeralda Marsh
Etoniah Creek
Fort Drum
Fort Mccoy
Guana River
Half Moon
Jumper Creek
Lake George
Lake George/Dexter Mary Farms
Lake Panasoffkee    
Lake Woodruff NWR    
Little Big Econlockhatchee Kilbee Unit    
Merritt Island NWR
Ocklawaha Prairie
Ocklawaha River Gore's Landing Unit
Richloam 56,000
Richloam Baird Unit 11,000
Rock Springs Run
Ross Prairie
Salt Lake
Seminole Forest
Seminole Forest Lake Tracy Unit
Seminole Ranch
Thomas M. Goodwin*    
Three Lakes
Three Lakes Prairie Lakes Unit
Tiger Bay
Tiger Bay Rima Ridge Unit    
Triple N Ranch
Twelve Mile Swamp    
Upper St. Johns River Marsh
* = waterfowl areas    

      North Central - Northeast - Northwest - South - Southwest  

Florida WMA's
Hunting & Shooting
Trophy Room
Florida Top Typical
Florida Non-typical
Hunting Forum
Africa books
Sponsor Links
Dale Hollow Marina
Related Links
Florida F&W
Florida Guides
Florida Cabins
Florida Campground
Hunting Books